Mullet and bass

Went for a quick look at Thornham Harbour yesterday evening. As always it looked very fishy. Although it’s only March I’m already looking forward to going after the bass; just hoping I can actually catch one this year! I’m also going to try for the mullet at some point; I’ve seen them in several places along the coast round here. And just to add another mountain to climb, I’d also like to get into a sea-trout! Last year we saw one jump off of Holme beach, and I also saw three fish together below Wiveton bridge in the Glaven which were definitely sea-trout. The biggest was well over five pound, probably more like six or seven, and the other two weren’t that much smaller. Ah well, ever optimistic, that’s me.
Leave a Reply

